New Adventures

A lot of new things lately in my life, exciting new things.  Blessings really.  This is the FIRST Happypotamus I ever made.  He turned out HUGE because I wasn’t really sure what yarn to use for the pattern (Heidi Bears Designs).  Much material went into this guy, and poyfil.  I recently switched up his eyes (because I didn’t care for the simple ones I had previously used).  I have him strategically placed in a little one’s bedroom.  His recipient is one of the newer blessings in my life and I hope she likes this GIANT Happypotamus!  I do like those pearly eyes.

I have a couple new projects I hope to start soon.  One is a crochet cover for an old ottoman, I’m thinking stars.  The other will be a SUPER LONG project.  I bought some fabric squares that I will crochet edges around and fashion together like a granny square afghan.  I’m hoping to making it large enough for our king size bed.  It’ll take my busy fingers a long time!

Leave a comment