Another Happypotamus… Another busy weekend.

I had a very busy weekend… along with a house guest.  Somehow, I managed to finish up the first of a trilogy of Happypotamus.  They are going to three little girls in Hadar, Nebraska… Greenley, Piper, and Emerson.  One down, two more to go.  This was my first experience in making my own tutu.  It was really quite simple, just a piece of elastic and lots of tulle and ribbon.

20150816_160209  Looking left a little dark

looking right

looking straight ahead

20150816_160312

Happypotamus is a Heidi Bears Design.  I simplify mine a little.  It’s an amazing pattern and she has several other INCREDIBLE patterns with the African flower motif.

http://www.ravelry.com/designers/heidi-bears

One thought on “Another Happypotamus… Another busy weekend.

Leave a comment